Skip to Navigation
University of Pittsburgh

people

German stamp

Faculty

Name Title Contact
Viktoria Batista Lecturer vib21@pitt.edu
Amy Colin

Associate Professor

 

paxpeace@pitt.edu
Sabine von Dirke

Associate Professor

vondirke@pitt.edu
Randall Halle

Klaus Jonas Professor of German and Film Studies

Department Chair

Director of Graduate Studies

rhalle@pitt.edu
Viktoria Harms

Lecturer

Director of Language Studies

vih16@pitt.edu
Jaclyn Kurash Lecturer jaclynkurash@pitt.edu
John B. Lyon

Professor

Director of Undergraduate Studies

jblyon@pitt.edu
Clark S. Muenzer

Associate Professor

muenzer@pitt.edu
Holly Yanacek Visiting Assistant Professor yanacek@pitt.edu

Adjunct, Visiting, and Part-Time Faculty

Name Title E-mail
Stephen Brockmann
(Carnegie Mellon University)
Adjunct Professor smb@andrew.cmu.edu
Christopher Chiasson Part-time faculty cbc50@pitt.edu
Klaus Post
(Universität Augsburg)
Adjunct Professor klausdpost@hotmail.com
Guido Halder Part-time faculty halder@pitt.edu
Anita Lukic Visiting Lecturer alukic@pitt.edu
Ulrike Malandro Part-time faculty rj.mal123@gmail.com
Alton Post Part-time faculty altonpost@gmail.com
David Schlitt Part-time faculty dms238@pitt.edu
Uwe Stender Part-time faculty ustender@gmail.com
Dieter Waeltermann Part-time faculty dieter@trans-link.com

Professors Emeriti

Name Title
D.L. Ashliman Professor Emeritus
Klaus Conermann Professor Emeritus
Beverly Harris-Schenz Professor Emerita

In Memoriam

Elizabeth Wylie-Ernst

Klaus W. Jonas

Staff

Alana Dunn
Department Administrator
alanad@pitt.edu